Pesticide/Herbicide Companies and Agents

Excerpt from Publication 75, Guide to Weed Control, Publication 812 Field Crop Protection Guide, and from Publication 360, Guide to Fruit Production
Name Code Phone/Fax Web Page
Adjuvants Plus Inc. ADJ 1-877-512-4659 www.adjuvantsplus.com
Agrium Advanced Technologies AGR 519-757-0077 www.agriumat.com/ca
Agronomy Company of Canada ACC 519-461-9057 www.agromartgroup.com
AEF Global Inc. AFG 418-838-4441 www.aefglobal.com
AMVAC Chemical Corporation AMV 323-264-3910 www.ecozin.com (U.S. website)
Arysta LifeScience TOA 1-866-761-9397 www.arystalifescience.ca
Axsys Direct Manufacturing GRQ 1-866-543-5276 www.simplyboss.com
Baker Hughes Canada BAK 1-877-285-9910 www.bakerhughes.com/canada
Bartlett, N.M. Inc. BAT 1-800-263-1287 www.bartlett.ca
BASF Canada Inc BAZ

1-877-371-2273

www.agsolutions.ca
Bayer CropScience Inc. BCZ 1-877-938-3737 www.bayercropscience.ca
Bio-Ferm GmbH BFG   www.bio-ferm.com
Bio-Lab Canada - A Chemtura Company*   905-686-8836 www.chemtura.com
BioTepp Inc. BPT 418-659-4446 www.biotepp.com
Bioworks BWI 585-641-0581 www.bioworksbiocontrol.com
Brenntag Canada Inc. BNN 416 259-8231 www.brenntag.ca
Buckman Laboratories of Canada Ltd. BUL 450-424-4404 www.buckman.com
Certis USA CIT 1-800-847-5620 www.certisusa.com (U.S. website)
Cheminova Canada Inc. CAU 1-888-316-6260 www.cheminova.com
Chemtura Company CRE 403-279-7477
1-800-423-8570
www.chemtura.com
Chimac-Agriphar S.A. CIB   www.agriphar.com
Douglas Agricultural Services, Inc. DAS 519-427-8195  
E.I. duPont Canada Company DUQ 1-800-667-3925 www.dupont.ca/ag
Dow AgroSciences Canada DWE 1-800-667-3852 www.dowagro.ca
Ecoval TIU 866-298-2229 www.ecoval.ca
Elf Atochem of Canada Ltd. EFA 905 827-9841 www.atofinachemicals.com
Engage Agro Corp. ENG 1-866-613-3336 www.engageagro.com
Enviroscience Laboratories Inc. ENR 1-800-567-1191 www.wateronnet.com
Fine Agrochemicals Inc. FAL 925-932-8800 www.fine-americas.com
FMC Corporation FMC 1-800-845-0187 www.fmc.com
Freeport-McMoran Sierrita Inc. FMS 1-800-424-9300  
Gowan Company GOW

1-800-883-1844

www.gowanco.com
Griffin Corp GRN 912-242-8635 www.griffinllc.com
Growmark Inc. GRO 905-826-5991 www.growmark.com
Hendrix and Dail Inc. HND 831-637-0195 www.hendrixanddail.com
Hacco Inc. HOK 920-326-2461 www.hacco.com (U.S. website)
Interprovincial Cooperative Limited INT 204-233-3461 www.ipco.ca
ISK Biosciences Corporation ISK 216-357-4100 www.iskbc.com (U.S. website)
Jet Harvest Solutions JET 1-877-866-5773 www.jetharvest.com
Loveland Products Canada Inc. LVP 1-800-328-4678 www.lovelandproducts.com (U.S. website)
Loveland Products Inc. LOI Loveland Products Canada Inc. www.lovelandproducts.com

Makhteshim Agan

MKC 905-304-1168 www.manainc.com
Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc. MQC 1-877-664-4476 www.marronebioinnovations.com
McLaughlin Gormley King Co. MGK 1-800-645-6466 www.mgk.com
MGS Horticulture Inc. MGS 1-800-387-2449 www.mgshort.com
Monsanto Canada Inc. MOX 1-800-667-4944 www.monsanto.ca
MPT Mustard Products & Technologies, Inc. MQT 306-668-2652 www.mptmustardproducts.com
Neudorff North America NEF 250-652-5888 www.neudorff.com
New Agco Inc. NAM 246-418-9768 www.newagco.com
Natural Industries Inc. NIJ 281-580-1643 www.naturalindustries.com
Nippon Soda Co., Ltd. NPS 212-490-0350 www.nippon-soda.co.jp (Japan website)
Norac Concepts NRA 519-821-3110 www.noracconcepts.com
Norac Concepts Inc. NOC 519-821-3633 www.noracconcepts.com
Northwest Agricultural Products NAQ 1-877-357-4461 www.nap-chem.com
Novozymes BioAg Limited NBL 1-888-744-5662 www.bioag.novozymes.com
Nufarm Agriculture Inc. NUA

403-258-8471
1-800-868-5444

www.nufarm.ca/
Omex Agriculture Inc. OMD 204-477-4052 www.omex.co.uk/canada/home/aspx
Pacific Biocontrol PBC 360-571-2247 www.pacificbiocontrol.com (U.S. website)
Petro-Canada Lubricants PCV 905-804-3600 www.purespraygreen.com
Plant Products Co. Ltd. PLG

1-800-387-2449

www.plantprod.com
Pond Wizard Products PDW 1-866-543-5276 www.pondwizard.ca
Sarritor SAR   www.sarritor.ca
Scotts Canada Ltd.  SGF

1-800 668-5669

www.scottscanada.ca
Syngenta Crop Protection Canada Inc. SYZ

1-877-964-3682
1-800-459-2422

www.syngenta.ca
Syngenta Seeds Canada Inc.   1-800-756-7333 www.nkcanada.com
Taminco Inc. TAO 1-888-826-4680 www.taminco.com
Tessenderlo Kerley Inc. TES 515-201-2649 www.NovaSource.com
Tessenderlo Kerley Inc. TKI 1-800-525-2803 www.tkinet.com
The Environmental Factor ENF 905-571-5824 www.environmentalfactor.com
Thermo Trilogy Corporation (now Certis)     www.thermotrilogy.com
United Agri Products Canada Inc. UAG 1-800-265-4624 www.uap.ca
United Phosphorus Inc. UPI 1-800-438-6071 www.upi-usa.com (U.S. website)
Univar Canada Ltd. VAR 1-800-265-7671 www.univarcanada.com
Valent Canada Inc. VAJ 1-800-265-7671

www.valent.ca

Valent Biosciences VAA 1-800-682-5368 www.valent.com
Wilbur-Ellis Company of Canada Ltd. WBR 306 242-4553

www.wilburellis.com/

 

Ontario Pesticides Advisory Committee 
1-416-314-9233
www.opac.gov.on.ca/


Related Links


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: OMAFRA Staff
Creation Date: 25 November 2002
Last Reviewed: 16 October 2014