Minister's Order: Agrifood Renewable Natural Gas for Transportation Demonstration Program [0009/2018]

Whereas the program known as the Agrifood Renewable Natural Gas for Transportation Demonstration Program was established on September 28, 2017 by Minister's Order Number 0006/2017 for the encouragement of agriculture in Ontario;

And whereas sections 49 and 54 of the Legislation Act, 2006 has the effect of providing the Minister with the power to amend, revoke or replace from time to time an order establishing a program under section 6.2 of the Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs Act;

And whereas I, the Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs, wish to terminate the program known as the Agrifood Renewable Natural Gas for Transportation Demonstration Program, as established on September 28, 2017 by Minister's Order Number 0006/2017;

Now therefore, and pursuant to my authority under sections 6.2 of the Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs Act and sections 49 and 54 of the Legislation Act, 2006, I hereby order the following:

Part 1 – Interpretation

  1. For the purposes of this Order, the following terms will have the meanings set out below:

    "Order" means this Minister's Order number 0009/2018;

    "Program" means the Agrifood Renewable Natural Gas for Transportation Demonstration Program established by Minister's Order number 0006/2017;
  2. Any capitalized term not defined within this Order will have the meaning set out under Minister's Order Number 0006/2017.

Part 2 – Termination

  1. The Program is terminated.
  2. The Program Administrator may pay any reasonable and prudent costs incurred and paid under the Program, including reasonably prudent wind-down costs to a third-party under an agreement to deliver the Program, as of the date the Program is terminated, provided an appropriation exists to make those payments. Where no appropriation exists, the Program Administrator will not make any payments.
  3. Despite section 3, the agreement between Her Majesty the Queen in right of Ontario as represented by the Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs and Ontario Centres of Excellence Inc. effective December 1, 2017, is continued to permit the completion of the approved Projects that received 2017-2018 Fiscal Year funding, which must be completed by December 31, 2018.

This Order is effective as of the date of signature set out below.

Original signed by

The Honourable Ernie Hardeman
Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

Executed on this 12 day of September, 2018.


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca

Arrêté ministériel : Programme de démonstration pour l'utilisation de gaz naturel renouvelable d'origine agroalimentaire pour le transport [0009/2018]

Attendu que le programme connu sous le nom de Programme de démonstration pour l'utilisation de gaz naturel renouvelable d'origine agroalimentaire pour le transport fut mis sur pied le 28 septembre 2017 par l'arrêté du ministre numéro 0006/2017 pour favoriser l'essor de l'agriculture en Ontario;

Et attendu que les articles 49 et 54 de la Loi de 2006 sur la législation confèrent au ministre le pouvoir de modifier, d'abroger ou de remplacer au moment pertinent un arrêté qui met sur pied un programme en vertu de l'article 6.2 de la Loi sur le ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales;

Et attendu que moi, ministre de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales, je souhaite mettre fin au programme connu sous le nom de Programme de démonstration pour l'utilisation de gaz naturel renouvelable d'origine agroalimentaire pour le transport mis sur pied le 28 septembre 2017 par l'arrêté du ministre numéro 0006/2017;

À ces causes, et en vertu des pouvoirs qui m'ont été conférés par l'article 6.2 de la Loi sur le ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales et les articles 49 et 54 de la Loi de 2006 sur la législation, il est par la présente ordonné ce qui suit :

Partie 1 : Interprétation

  1. Les définitions qui suivent s'appliquent au présent arrêté :

    « Arrêté » Le présent arrêté du ministre numéro 0009/2018;

    « Programme » Le Programme de démonstration pour l'utilisation de gaz naturel renouvelable d'origine agroalimentaire pour le transport mis sur pied par l'arrêté du ministre numéro 0006/2017;

  2. Les termes mis en majuscule qui ne sont pas définis dans le présent arrêté s'entendent au sens donné par l'arrêté du ministre numéro 0006/2017.

Partie 2 : Résiliation

  1. Le programme est résilié.
  2. L'administrateur du programme peut couvrir tous les coûts raisonnables et prudents engagés et payés dans le cadre du programme, y compris les coûts de réduction progressive des opérations raisonnables et prudents à un tiers en vertu d'un accord d'exécution du programme, à compter de la date de résiliation du programme, sous réserve de l'existence d'une affectation de fonds pour effectuer lesdits paiements. En l'absence d'une affectation de fonds, l'administrateur du programme n'effectuera aucun paiement.
  3. Nonobstant l'article 3, l'accord conclu entre Sa Majesté la Reine du chef de l'Ontario représentée par le ministre de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales et les Centres d'excellence de l'Ontario qui est entré en vigueur le 1er décembre 2017 est maintenu en vigueur pour permettre la réalisation des projets approuvés qui ont obtenu du financement au cours de l'exercice 2017-2018 et qui doivent être terminés au plus tard le 31 décembre 2018.

Original signé par

L'honorable Ernie Hardeman
Ministre de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales

Signé ce 12 jour de septembre 2018.


Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca