Standards of Compliance Manual

The Standards of Compliance Manual was designed to help licensed vendors of livestock medicines interpret the Livestock Medicines Act legislation. Plain language is used with examples and tips to help operators achieve compliance. It also outlines the inspection scoring system employed by inspectors at the time of a compliance audit.

All licensees registered will have received a white binder containing this manual with instructions for its use and a copy of the Livestock Medicines Act. New applicants will be issued a manual with their licence.

Outlet operators are encouraged to review the material contained in this manual with staff involved in the handling and sale of medicines and incorporate a training component as part of their quality assurance initiative to ensure medicines are stored, handled and sold in a responsible manner.

Inspection reports are 'three-hole punched' in order that they can be filed in the back of the binder.

Copies of the Standards of Compliance manual can be obtained by contacting the Licensing Clerk for the Livestock Medicines Program at 519- 826-6601.


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: Penny Lawlis - Animal Care Specialist/OMAFRA; Gerrit Rietveld - Animal Care Specialist/OMAFRA; Craig Richardson - Animal Care Specialist/OMAFRA
Creation Date: 26 January 2006
Last Reviewed: 15 January 2016

Manuel sur les normes de conformité

Le Manuel sur les normes de conformité a été conçu pour aider les vendeurs autorisés de médicaments pour le bétail à bien comprendre les différentes mesures de la Loi sur les médicaments pour le bétail. Le niveau de langue est accessible et on y trouve des exemples et conseils pour aider les opérateurs à s'y conformer. Le manuel explique aussi le système de points utilisé par les inspecteurs lors d'une vérification de la conformité.

Tous les détenteurs de permis enregistrés recevront un cartable blanc contenant ce Manuel, les instructions d'utilisation et une copie de la Loi sur les médicaments pour le bétail. Les nouveaux candidats recevront un exemplaire du manuel avec leur permis.

Nous encourageons les opérateurs de points de vente à examiner le contenu de ce manuel avec les membres de leur personnel concernés par la manipulation et la vente de médicaments, ainsi qu'à ajouter une formation à ce sujet dans leur programme d'assurance de la qualité afin de s'assurer que les médicaments sont entreposés, manipulés et vendus de façon responsable.

Les rapports d'inspection ont « trois trous » de façon à ce que vous puissiez les classer dans le cartable.

Pour obtenir un exemplaire du Manuel sur les normes de conformité, communiquez avec le préposé aux permis du programme de médicaments pour le bétail au (519) 826 6601.


Auteur : Penny Lawlis - Spécialiste des soins aux animaux/MAAARO; Gerrit Rietveld - Spécialiste des soins aux animaux/MAAARO; Craig Richardson - Spécialiste des soins aux animaux/MAAARO
Date de création : 26 janvier 2006
Dernière révision : 15 janvier 2016

Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca