Preventing Disease Spread - Personal Hygiene and Disinfectants around Horse Barns

Table of Contents

  1. Introduction
  2. Personal Hygiene
  3. Hand Washing
  4. Cleaning of the Barn and Stalls
  5. Types of Disinfectants
  6. Special Uses of Some Types of Disinfectants
  7. Table 1: Disinfectants, Examples and Factors affecting their Action
  8. Example: Strangles and recommended critical action points
  9. References and Reading Material


When bacterial and viral outbreaks, such as strangles and rhinopneumonitis respectively, occur in barns, owners commonly ask:

  • How long will the bacteria, virus, or other disease agent stay in the barn?
  • How do I stop the agent from spreading from horse-to-horse or from barn-to-barn?
  • How can I disinfect the barn?

Many disease agents (bacteria, such as Streptococcus equi which causes strangles, viruses, and parasites) can remain in a barn for considerable time. They can be harboured in the horses themselves, in the fecal and organic matter, which has been ground into the wood and cement of the barn, in the soil in the pasture and in rodents or birds that live in the barn. Horse handlers can also be a reservoir or source of the disease agent, either by harbouring disease agents such as salmonella or methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) or by carrying the agent on their clothing and shoes.

Personal Hygiene

The horse industry is very lax when it comes to personal hygiene as a means of preventing the spread of disease. To prevent the spread of disease, the swine and poultry industries require that their employees "shower in and shower out" of their facilities. Horse people, however, commonly go from barn to barn and from a show to home without any concern for disease spread.

Horse handlers should dedicate boots and clothing for use only on that farm. If this is not possible, boots should be cleaned prior to entering the premise and freshly laundered clothing should be worn. A freshly laundered pair of coveralls would also suffice. This is also true when returning from a horse show. Handlers should be encouraged not to wear the same clothing home or to at least change clothes before entering their barn, as there is the potential for them to carry a problem back to their farm.

Hand Washing

Hand-washing facilities should be suitably located around the barn/farm to encourage the frequent washing of hands. Research at a human hospital showed that, as the access to a hand-washing facility increased, the hand-washing compliance increased (1). Thorough hand washing with soap is adequate in most cases. Antiseptic soaps (e.g., chlorhexidine) or iodophor shampoo/washes (e.g., Betadine scrub) may also be used and should be located at the sink in an easy dispensing container. The use of alcohol-based hand gel disinfectant may be an alternative or adjunct to hand hygiene in horse barns. Dispensers could be attached to the handler's belt or outside of the stalls, allowing horse handlers the opportunity to disinfect their hands after working with an individual horse. These products require 15 seconds for the disinfectant to dry and provide good hand disinfection. They reduce the overall time required to disinfect one's hands. Choose a product that doesn't dry out the skin or cause skin irritation.

Hand washing is also important to prevent chemical contamination of the workplace when working with horse medicines. Products such as the progesterone product, Regu-Mate®, and the horse dewormer, Eqvalan®, are commonly used around horse barns. They should be washed off immediately if they come in contact with bare skin. If workers are required to walk a long distance and open doors to reach a sink, the hand washing won't occur and door handles and other objects will become contaminated.

Cleaning of the Barn and Stalls

The number one rule for disease control is cleaning. Clean means free of dirt and organic matter such as manure. This means the removal of all manure and feed, followed by washing, scrubbing and rinsing, or pressure washing, all surfaces with hot water and detergent. This is followed by the use of a disinfectant according to label directions. (Complete label details for many of the common disinfectants are included in the Compendium of Veterinary Products, available in your veterinarian's office.) Thorough cleaning will remove most of the contamination and allow disinfectants to penetrate surfaces and kill microorganisms. Thorough cleaning is a must. This is difficult to accomplish in many horse barns due to the presence of wooden walls, dirt floors, open ceilings and lack of drains. When building a new barn, choose a design and materials that will make cleaning easier. Incorporate drains in appropriate locations. In barns with sand or other porous floors, thorough cleaning may entail replacing the sand or clay from the stalls.

Types of Disinfectants

A disinfectant is a chemical or substance that kills microorganisms and is applied to objects. Disinfectants are too toxic, irritating or corrosive for use on living animals, including people. Disinfectants kill microorganisms but may not kill bacterial spores, which are a dormant form of some bacteria, e.g., Clostridia.

The "Active Ingredients" section of the label on the container of disinfectant will identify the type of product. Most commonly, they fall into the chemical categories as listed in Table 1.

The presence of organic material, including bedding, manure, blood, and pus, interferes with the action of most disinfectants. This is the reason that the directions on most disinfectants recommend thorough cleaning of the surface to be disinfected before applying the product. Some products include the use of both a detergent and a disinfectant. Thorough cleaning will remove the majority of the organisms and expose the rest to the action of the disinfectant. Follow the label directions before using. The product label will often state a dilution rate when being used either as a germicidal cleaner (killing microorganisms) or as a sanitizer (reducing the number of microorganisms). A minimum contact time is normally stated on the label. The minimum contact time is the time required to kill microorganisms. The kill time is affected by the presence of organic matter, temperature, pH, hardness of water and concentration of disinfectant.

Special Uses for Some Types of Disinfectants

Needles and syringes can not be sterilized completely by chemical disinfectants. Boiling in water for 30 minutes will sterilize needles and syringes. Chemical disinfectants will kill most microorganisms. Refer to the following list for the specifics for the common disinfectants. Regardless of disinfectant, you must follow the labelled directions for contact time and mixing directions and rinse the equipment prior to use in order to remove traces of the chemical disinfectants.

  • Glutaraldehyde solutions are commonly used in hospitals to disinfect instruments. Glutaraldehyde kills most viruses and bacteria.
  • Alcohol is commonly used for cleaning equipment on the farm but does not kill bacterial spores.
  • Chlorhexidine is not active against all bacteria that are found on the skin or some viruses.
  • Quarternary ammonium compounds are active against most bacteria fungi and viruses but not against bacterial spores and some viruses.

It is best to use new sterile disposable syringes and needles each time.
For washing animals or washing your hands, use chlorhexidine or iodophor surgical scrub, shampoo or washes (e.g., Betadine scrub).

As a skin antiseptic prior to a surgical procedure, chlorhexidine or iodophor skin antiseptic, e.g., Betadine solution, are applied.

Table 1: Disinfectants, Examples and Factors affecting their Action.

The products mentioned below are to assist horse owners when choosing a disinfectant. This is not an endorsement of these products.

Disinfectants and Examples
Factors Affecting the Action
Phenols and cresols


  • work well in the presence of organic matter, e.g., footbaths.
  • work better at higher temperatures.
  • work best in pH < 7.
  • inhibited by hard water.

(Chlorox 1:10 dilution)

  • inactivated by organic matter.
  • lose some of their activity above 80°C.
  • work best in pH <7.
Quaternary ammonium compounds

Clinicide, Quatsyl®-D

  • work best in pH >7.
  • inhibited by hard water. Use alkali soaps unless otherwise stated.
Iodophors/iodine complexes


  • inactivated by organic matter. Therefore, clean and wash using a detergent and rinse with clean water before applying.
  • lose some of their activity above 80°C.
  • work best in pH <7.
Alcohols - Isopropyl alcohol
  • used mainly as surface disinfectants.
  • work well in the presence of organic matter (very toxic).
  • glutaraldehydes are used mainly for cold sterilization of instruments.


Savlon, Hibitane
  • use after cleaning, washing and rinsing.
Sodium hydroxides


Lye is a strong alkali used as a whitewash or as a dry powder to disinfect buildings. To make a 2% solution, mix 13 oz of powder with 5 US gallons of water.
Sulphates - Virkon™

(potassium monopersulphate)

  • works well under all circumstances and is enhanced by its detergent properties.

Example : Strangles (strep. equi) and recommended critical action points

A new horse arrives in the barn and, within one week of arriving, has developed swellings under the jaw suggestive of strangles. Strep. equi, the causative agent of strangles, is suspected and strangles is a highly contagious disease, which can remain in the barn for many months.

  1. Remove the infected horse from the main barn to an isolation area. If this is not possible, create a quarantine area at one end of the barn, separated from the rest of the horses by a visible barrier (e.g., plastic sheet or caution rope draped across the alleyway) to remind handlers to take extra precautions when entering and leaving the area. Do not use an outdoor run-in shelter as a quarantine area during fly season if the infected horse has open abscesses. Flies can transmit the microorganism within a 600-yard radius.
  2. Check with your veterinarian regarding the immunity and vaccination status of other potential contact horses. Vaccinate contact horses if recommended by your veterinarian.
  3. With your veterinarian, develop a protocol for the treatment of the infected animal, the test(s) necessary to determine if the animal is a carrier and guidelines by which the horse should be allowed back into the main horse population.
  4. Develop and follow a protocol for fly and insect control.
  5. Develop and follow a protocol for disposal of infected material such as bandages and bedding.
  6. The quarantine area should be equipped with:
    • rubber boots and coveralls.
    • wash area with water, paper towels, skin disinfectant and a garbage container.
    • disposable gloves if treating infected areas.
    • supplies of bandages, needles, syringes, and a sharps disposal container.
  7. Clean all surfaces of the infected stall(s). Dispose of bedding in a way that will prevent horses and flies from becoming contaminated. Disinfect pitchforks, shovels and brushes that may have been in contact with the infected horse. Use separate equipment for cleaning stalls of affected animals and non-affected animals. Clean stalls of non-infected animals first.

Don't get over-stressed by strangles. Remember that strangles is like head-lice and chicken pox in school age children. At some point in their life, your horse will come in contact with strangles, influenza and other (respiratory) viruses. Most horses do not have any permanent, long-term consequence as a result of strangles.

References and Reading Material

  1. Boyce JM. Antiseptic Technology: Access, Affordability, and Acceptance. Emerging Infectious Diseases Journal.
  2. Swine Medicines Course Swine Medicines Manual, 1st ed. Ontario Pork Producers' Marketing Board, 2000. ISBN 0-9687896-0-9.
  3. Bayley A. Compendium of Veterinary Products. 7th ed. Hensall, Ontario, Canada: North American Compendiums Ltd., 2001.

Related Links

For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
Author: Dr. Robert Wright - Veterinary Scientist, Equine and Alternative Livestock/OMAF; Dr. Dan Kenney - Staff Veterinarian, Ontario Veterinary College/University of Guelph
Creation Date: 17 July 2002
Last Reviewed: 01 March 2005

Prévention de la propagation des maladies - Hygiène personnelle et désinfectants dans les écuries

Table des matières

  1. Introduction
  2. Hygiène personnelle
  3. Lavage des mains
  4. Nettoyage de l'éurie et des stalles
  5. Types de désinfectants
  6. Usages spéciaux pour certains types de désinfectants
  7. Tableau 1: Désinfectants, exemples et facteurs influant sur leur action
  8. Exemple: Gourme (Strep. equi) et mesures importantes recommandées
  9. Références
  10. Liens connexes

Introduction

Lorsque des éclosions d'infection bactérienne et virale, comme la gourme et la rhinopneumonie respectivement, surviennent dans les écuries, les propriétaires posent souvent ces questions :

  • Combien de temps la bactérie, le virus ou l'agent à l'origine de la maladie restera-t-il dans l'écurie?
  • Comment puis-je interrompre la transmission de l'agent d'un cheval à un autre ou sa propagation d'une écurie à une autre?
  • Comment puis-je désinfecter l'écurie?

De nombreux agents à l'origine des maladies (les bactéries, comme le Streptococcus equi, responsable de la gourme, les virus et les parasites) peuvent survivre très longtemps dans une écurie. Ils peuvent se réfugier directement dans les chevaux, dans les matières organiques et fécales, qui se retrouvent sur le bois et le ciment de l'écurie, dans le sol des pâturages, ainsi que dans les rongeurs ou oiseaux établis dans l'écurie. Les éleveurs de chevaux peuvent également constituer le réservoir ou la source de l'agent responsable de la maladie, soit en abritant des agents, comme la salmonelle ou le Staphylococcus aureus résistant à la méthicilline (SARM), ou en transportant de tels agents sur leurs vêtements et chaussures.

Hygiène personnelle

L'industrie équestre se montre très négligente quant à la promotion de l'hygiène personnelle en tant que mesure de prévention de la propagation de maladies. Pour prévenir la propagation de maladies, les industries porcine et avicole exigent que les employés qui travaillent dans leurs installations prennent une douche à leur entrée et à leur sortie. Or, les gens au sein de l'industrie équestre passent souvent d'une écurie à une autre et d'un concours hippique à la maison sans se préoccuper de la propagation de maladies.

Les éleveurs doivent réserver des bottes et des vêtements exclusivement à leurs visites à l'écurie. Si cela n'est pas possible, il leur faut laver leurs bottes avant d'entrer sur les lieux et porter des vêtements fraîchement lavés. Des survêtements de protection fraîchement lavés suffisent également. La même règle s'applique aux concours hippiques. Il faut inciter les éleveurs à ne pas porter les mêmes vêtements à la maison ou, du moins, à se changer avant d'entrer dans leur écurie, étant donné qu'ils peuvent ramener des agents contaminants.

Lavage des mains

On doit placer des lavabos à des endroits stratégiques dans l'écurie afin de promouvoir le lavage fréquent des mains. Des recherches menées à un hôpital ont révélé que, plus l'accès à un lavabo est facile, plus on se lave les mains1. Dans la plupart des cas, il suffit habituellement de bien se laver les mains avec du savon. On peut aussi utiliser des savons antiseptiques (p. ex. chlorhexidine) ou des shampooings ou nettoyants à base d'iodophores (p. ex. nettoyant Betadine) qu'il faut placer près du lavabo dans un distributeur facile à utiliser. L'utilisation d'un gel désinfectant pour les mains à base d'alcool peut aussi représenter une solution ou compléter le protocole d'hygiène des mains dans les écuries. Des distributeurs peuvent être fixés à la ceinture des éleveurs ou être placés à l'extérieur des stalles afin de permettre à ceux-ci de se désinfecter les mains après avoir travaillé avec un cheval. De tels désinfectants sèchent en 15 secondes et désinfectent bien les mains. Leur utilisation réduit le temps nécessaire pour se désinfecter les mains. Il est important de choisir un produit qui n'assèche pas la peau ni ne l'irrite.

Il est aussi très important de se laver les mains lorsqu'on manipule des médicaments pour chevaux afin de prévenir toute contamination chimique du milieu de travail. Des produits comme le Regu-Mate®, à base de progestérone, et le vermifuge pour chevaux Eqvalan® sont couramment utilisés dans les écuries. En cas de contact avec la peau, un rinçage immédiat est requis. Si les travailleurs doivent parcourir une grande distance et ouvrir des portes pour atteindre un lavabo, ils ne se laveront pas les mains et contamineront alors les poignées de porte et d'autres objets.

Nettoyage de l'écurie et des stalles

Le nettoyage constitue la toute première mesure à prendre dans la lutte contre les maladies. On entend par " nettoyer " rendre propre en éliminant toute saleté et matière organique, comme le fumier. Pour nettoyer, il faut donc commencer par débarrasser toutes les surfaces de tout fumier et de tout aliment, puis les laver, les frotter et les rincer, ou les laver à la pression, avec de l'eau chaude et un détergent. Il faut ensuite utiliser un désinfectant selon le mode d'emploi figurant sur l'étiquette. (Les détails complets inscrits sur l'étiquette pour bon nombre de désinfectants courants sont inclus dans le Compendium of Veterinary Products, accessible chez votre vétérinaire.) Un nettoyage en profondeur réduit considérablement les risques de contamination, en plus de permettre aux désinfectants de pénétrer dans les surfaces et de tuer les microorganismes. Un nettoyage en profondeur est indispensable. Dans de nombreuses écuries, il est difficile de procéder à un nettoyage en profondeur vu la présence de murs en bois, de planchers en terre battue et de faux-plafonds à claire-voie, ainsi que l'absence de drains. C'est pourquoi, au moment de la construction d'une écurie, il faut opter pour un aménagement et des matériaux qui faciliteront le nettoyage. Il faut installer des drains aux endroits appropriés. Dans les écuries aux planchers de sable ou faits d'autres matières poreuses, un nettoyage en profondeur peut comprendre le remplacement du sable ou de la terre battue des stalles.

Types de désinfectants

Un désinfectant est un produit chimique ou une substance qui tue les microorganismes et s'applique aux objets. Les désinfectants sont trop toxiques, irritants ou corrosifs pour les animaux vivants, notamment les humains. Les désinfectants tuent les microorganismes, mais pas nécessairement les spores bactériennes, qui sont une forme dormante de certaines bactéries, comme les clostridies.

La section sur les ingrédients actifs de l'étiquette apparaissant sur le contenant du désinfectant indiquera le type de produit. La plupart des désinfectants appartiennent aux catégories de produits chimiques énumérées dans le tableau 1.

La présence de matières organiques, y compris la litière, le fumier, le sang et le pus, affecte l'action de la plupart des désinfectants. C'est pour cette raison que l'on recommande un nettoyage en profondeur de la surface à désinfecter avant l'application du produit sur la plupart des désinfectants. Certains produits prévoient l'emploi d'un détergent et d'un désinfectant. Un nettoyage en profondeur permet d'éliminer la majorité des organismes et d'exposer le reste à l'action du désinfectant. Il faut lire le mode d'emploi figurant sur l'étiquette avant l'emploi. On trouvera souvent sur l'étiquette du produit un taux de dilution en cas d'emploi en tant que nettoyeur germicide (pour tuer les microorganismes) ou qu'agent d'assainissement (pour réduire le nombre de microorganismes). Un temps de contact minimal est normalement indiqué sur l'étiquette. Le temps de contact minimal est le temps nécessaire pour tuer les microorganismes. Cette durée varie selon la présence de matières organiques, la température, le pH, la dureté de l'eau et la concentration du désinfectant.

Usages spéciaux pour certains types de désinfectants

Les désinfectants chimiques ne peuvent stériliser complètement les aiguilles et les seringues. Pour assurer leur stérilisation, celles-ci doivent être laissées dans l'eau bouillante pendant 30 minutes. Les désinfectants chimiques tueront toutefois la plupart des microorganismes. La liste ci-après détaille les désinfectants courants. Peu importe le désinfectant employé, il faut lire le mode d'emploi figurant sur l'étiquette pour connaître le temps de contact et les instructions de mélange, puis rincer le matériel avant l'emploi afin d'éliminer toute trace du désinfectant chimique.

  • Les hôpitaux utilisent couramment des solutions à base de glutaraldéhyde pour désinfecter les instruments. Le glutaraldéhyde tue la plupart des virus et bactéries.
  • L'alcool est souvent utilisé pour nettoyer le matériel dans l'écurie, mais il ne tue pas les spores bactériennes.
  • La chlorhexidine n'est pas efficace contre toutes les bactéries que l'on trouve sur la peau ni contre certains virus.
  • Les composés d'ammonium quaternaire sont efficaces contre la plupart des bactéries, champignons et virus, mais pas contre tous les virus ni contre les spores bactériennes.

Il vaut mieux utiliser chaque fois de nouvelles aiguilles et seringues jetables stériles.

Pour laver les animaux ou se laver les mains, il faut avoir recours à un shampooing, à un détergent ou à un nettoyant chirurgical à base de chlorhexidine ou d'iodophores (p. ex. nettoyant Betadine).

Un antiseptique pour la peau à base de chlorhexidine ou d'iodophores (p. ex. solution de Betadine) est appliqué avant toute intervention chirurgicale.

Tableau 1 : Désinfectants, exemples et facteurs influant sur leur action

Les produits ci-après sont fournis uniquement pour aider les propriétaires de chevaux à choisir un désinfectant. Ces produits ne sont aucunement cautionnés.

Désinfectants et exemples
Facteurs influant sur leur action

Phénols et crésols

Prosovet®

Beaucoup

  • Bonne efficacité en présence de matières organiques (p. ex. pédiluves).
  • Efficacité accrue à température élevée.
  • Efficacité maximale à un pH inférieur à 7.
  • Efficacité nulle en présence d'eau dure.

Chlorines et hypochlorites

Javellisant

(dilution de Chlorox 1:10)

  • Efficacité nulle en présence de matières organiques.
  • Certaine perte d'efficacité à une température supérieure à 80 °C.
  • Efficacité maximale à un pH inférieur à 7.

Composés d'ammonium quaternaire

Clinicide, Quatsyl®-D

  • Efficacité maximale à un pH supérieur à 7.
  • Efficacité nulle en présence d'eau dure. Utilisation de savons alcalins, à moins d'indications contraires.

Complexes d'iode et iodophores

Betadine

Bridine

  • Efficacité nulle en présence de matières organiques. Par conséquent, nettoyer et laver à l'aide d'un détergent, puis rincer avec de l'eau propre avant l'application.
  • Certaine perte d'efficacité à une température supérieure à 80 °C.
  • Efficacité maximale à un pH inférieur à 7.
Alcools - alcool isopropylique
  • Utilisés essentiellement en tant que désinfectants de surface.
Formaldéhydes et glutaraldéhydes
  • Bonne efficacité en présence de matières organiques (très toxiques).
  • Les glutaraldéhydes sont surtout utilisés pour la stérilisation à froid des instruments.

Chlorhexidines

Savlon, Hibitane

  • Nettoyer, laver et rincer avant l'emploi.

Hydroxyde de sodium

Hydroxyde de potassium

L'hydroxyde de sodium ou de potassium est un alcali fort utilisé comme badigeon ou poudre sèche pour désinfecter les édifices. Pour obtenir une solution à 2 %, mélanger 13 oz de poudre à 5 gallons américains d'eau.

Sulfates - Virkon?

(monopersulfate de potassium)

Bonne efficacité en toutes circonstances et possède l'avantage d'avoir des propriétés détergentes.

Exemple : Gourme (Strep. equi) et mesures importantes recommandées

Dans la semaine suivant son arrivée dans l'écurie, un cheval présente de l'enflure sous la mandibule, symptôme de la gourme. On soupçonne une infection au Strep. equi, l'agent responsable de la gourme, qui est une maladie très contagieuse pouvant subsister dans l'écurie pendant de nombreux mois.

  1. Il faut donc transférer le cheval infecté de l'écurie principale à un endroit isolé. Si cela n'est pas possible, créer une zone de quarantaine à une extrémité de l'écurie, séparée du reste des chevaux par une barrière visible (p. ex. toile de plastique ou corde de mise en garde en travers de l'allée) pour rappeler aux éleveurs de prendre des précautions supplémentaires à leur entrée dans la zone et à leur sortie. Ne pas utiliser un abri ouvert extérieur comme zone de quarantaine pendant la saison des mouches si le cheval infecté a des abcès ouverts. Les mouches peuvent transmettre le microorganisme dans un rayon de 600 verges.
  2. Consulter votre vétérinaire à propos du statut vaccinal et immunitaire des autres chevaux pouvant avoir été en contact avec le sujet infecté. Vacciner ces chevaux si votre vétérinaire le recommande.
  3. En collaboration avec votre vétérinaire, élaborer un protocole pour le traitement de l'animal infecté, établir les tests qui doivent être effectués pour déterminer si l'animal est porteur de la maladie et définir les lignes directrices concernant la réintégration du cheval dans l'écurie principale.
  4. Élaborer et suivre un protocole de lutte contre les insectes et les mouches.
  5. Élaborer et suivre un protocole d'élimination du matériel infecté, comme les bandages et la litière.
  6. La zone de quarantaine doit être équipée des éléments suivants :
  • bottes de caoutchouc et survêtements de protection;
  • station de lavage avec eau, essuie-tout, désinfectant pour la peau et poubelle;
  • gants jetables pour traiter les aires infectées;
  • stocks de bandages, d'aiguilles et de seringues, et contenant de mise au rebut pour objets pointus ou tranchants.
  1. Nettoyer toutes les surfaces des stalles des chevaux infectés. Éliminer la litière de sorte à éviter la contamination des chevaux et des mouches. Désinfecter les fourches, pelles et brosses qui peuvent avoir été en contact avec l'animal infecté. Utiliser du matériel distinct pour nettoyer les stalles des animaux malades et des animaux en santé. Nettoyer d'abord les stalles des animaux en santé.

Il ne faut pas trop s'en faire à propos de la gourme, cette maladie se comparant aux poux et à la varicelle chez les enfants d'âge scolaire. À un moment ou l'autre de leur vie, vos chevaux seront atteints de la gourme, de la grippe et d'autres affections virales (respiratoires). Or, la plupart des chevaux ne gardent aucune séquelle permanente de la gourme.

Références bibliographiques et lectures

  1. BOYCE, JM. " Antiseptic Technology: Access, Affordability, and Acceptance ", Emerging Infectious Diseases Journal.
  2. Swine Medicines Course Swine Medicines Manual, 1re éd., Commission ontarienne de commercialisation du porc, 2000. ISBN 0-9687896-0-9.
  3. BAYLEY, A. Compendium of Veterinary Products, 7e éd., Hensall (Ontario), Canada, North American Compendiums Ltd., 2001.

Liens connexes

 


Auteur : Dr. Robert Wright - scientifique vétérinaire, chevaux et animaux non traditionnels/MAAARO; Dr. Dan Kenney - vétérinaire, Collège de médecine vétérinaire de l'Ontario/Université de Guelph
Date de création : 31 janvier 2012
Dernière révision : 31 janvier 2012

Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca