Business Risk Management Review Committee (BRMRC)

Address: 1 Stone Rd West, Box 3660 Stn. Central, Guelph ON N1H 8M4
Tel.: N/A
Fax: N/A

Background:

The Business Risk Management (BRM) programs, delivered by Ontario's program administrator, were established to provide producers with effective tools to manage business risks. A program participant may submit a review request in the case of disagreement with how BRM program rules were applied to the participant's application by the program administrator.

The Business Risk Management Review Committee (BRMRC), an agency of the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs is responsible for hearing review requests of program administrator decisions in relation to program applications and making non-binding recommendations to the delivery agent.

The BRMRC has the authority to consider requests for reviews under: (a) AgriStability; (b) Ontario's Risk Management Program; (c) Ontario's Self-Directed Risk Management Program; (d) any other BRM program that the Lieutenant Governor in Council or the Minister assigns responsibility to the BRMRC for considering requests for reviews of a program administrator's decision.

Membership:

The BRMRC consists of a minimum of seven (7) and a maximum of twelve (12) members appointed by the Minister. The chair and vice-chair are selected by the Minister.

For a list of current members please refer to the Public Appointment Secretariat's (PAS) website.

Term: Members are appointed for an initial term of up to 2 years and are eligible for reappointment for another term of up to 3 years at the Minister's discretion.:

Meetings: The BRMRC meets on an "as needed" basis and will not consider a request for review unless it has quorum, which is three (3) members.

Reports:

The government recently announced a number of initiatives supporting the Premier's commitment to Open Government by promoting greater transparency in classified agencies. Beginning April 1, 2015, expense information for classified agencies must be posted.

Expense Claims:


For more information:
Toll Free: 1-877-424-1300
E-mail: ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Author: OMAFRA Staff
Creation Date: 31 March 2015
Last Reviewed: 9 June 2015

Comité d'examen des programmes de gestion des risques des entreprises (CEPGRE)

Adresse : 1 Stone Road West, C.P. 3660, Succ. Central, Guelph (Ontario) N1H 8M4
Tél. : s.o.
Téléc. : s.o.

Contexte :

(Le masculin est utilisé sans aucune discrimination et dans le seul but d'alléger le texte.)

Les programmes de gestion des risques des entreprises (GRE), qui sont offerts par un administrateur de programmes de l'Ontario, ont été établis afin de fournir aux producteurs des outils efficaces pour gérer les risques de leur entreprise. Une personne qui présente une demande de participation à un programme de GRE et qui n'est pas d'accord avec la façon dont l'administrateur de programmes a appliqué les règles du programme à l'endroit de sa demande peut présenter une demande d'examen.

Le Comité d'examen des programmes de gestion des risques des entreprises (CEPGRE), un organisme du ministère de l'Agriculture, de l'Alimentation et des Affaires rurales de l'Ontario, est chargé de traiter les demandes d'examen des décisions prises par un administrateur de programmes en ce qui a trait aux demandes de participation à un programme, et de faire des recommandations non contraignantes à l'agent de mise en œuvre.

Le CEPGRE est habilité à examiner les demandes d'examen relatives aux programmes suivants : a) Agri-stabilité; b) Programme ontarien de gestion des risques; c) Programme d'autogestion des risques de l'Ontario; d) Tout autre programme de GRE pour lequel la responsabilité de traiter les demandes d'examen de la décision d'un administrateur de programmes est confiée au CEPGRE par le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil ou le ministre.

Membres :

Le CEPGRE se compose d'un minimum de sept membres et d'un maximum de 12 membres nommés par le ministre. Le président et le vice-président sont choisis par le ministre.

Une liste des membres actuels du Comité se trouve sur le site Web du Secrétariat des nominations, à https://www.pas.gov.on.ca/scripts/fr/boardDetails.asp?boardID=142760.

Durée du mandat :

Les membres sont nommés pour un premier mandat d'un maximum de deux ans et peuvent être renommés pour un autre mandat d'un maximum de trois ans, à la discrétion du ministre.

Réunions :

Le CEPGRE se réunit au besoin et ne traite une demande d'examen que s'il y a quorum, lequel est constitué de trois membres.

Rapports :

Le gouvernement a récemment annoncé plusieurs initiatives appuyant l'engagement de la première ministre à l'égard d'un gouvernement ouvert au moyen du renforcement de la transparence des organismes réglementés. À compter du 1er avril 2015, les renseignements sur les dépenses des organismes réglementés devront être affichés.

Demandes de remboursement des dépenses :


Pour plus de renseignements :
Sans frais : 1 877 424-1300
Local : 519 826-4047
Courriel : ag.info.omafra@ontario.ca
Auteur : OMAFRA Staff
Date de création : 31 mars 2015
Dernière révision : 9 juin 2015